Home button Contact button
Header

List of Certified Candidates

LIST OF CERTIFIED CANDIDATES

Municipal Elections Act , 1996 (S.11(4) 2)

 

NOTICE is hereby given to the Municipal Electors of the CITY OF SARNIA

 

That during the period commencing on January 2, 2014 and completed on Nomination Day, September 12, 2014, the following persons filed all necessary papers, declarations and fees and as Clerk, I am satisfied that such persons are qualified and that their Nominations satisfy the requirements of the Municipal Elections Act, 1996. I have, therefore, certified such candidates.

 

NAME OF CANDIDATE

OFFICE

CONTACT INFORMATION

Mike Bradley

MAYOR

705-155 Front St. N.

Sarnia, ON N7T 7V5 Home - 519 336-8092

mikeb2@cogeco.ca

James Joseph Carpeneto

MAYOR

316 Christina St. N. Sarnia, ON N7T 5V5 Business - 519-336-6955

Jake Cherski

MAYOR

52 Turner Drive Sarnia, ON N7S 4L2 Home – 519 312-1364

Business – 519 491-5797 phillycheesejakes@gmail.com

 

Mail - 988 Confederation St. Sarnia, ON N7S 1A1

Fred Ingham

MAYOR

5 Lorne Crescent Sarnia, ON N7S 1H7 Home - 519-344-3734

Peter Athanasopoulos

CITY COUNCILLOR

1327 McGill Gate Sarnia, ON N7S 5J3 Business 519 344-2421

Cell 519 331-2214

Fax 519 344-6626

 

Mail – 132 Front St. S. Sarnia, ON N7T 2M4

 

NAME OF CANDIDATE

OFFICE

CONTACT INFORMATION

J.D. Booth

CITY COUNCILLOR

1983 Penhuron Dr.

Brights Grove, ON N0N 1C0 Home/Business –

519 466-2811

jd@jdbooth.com

Terry Burrell

CITY COUNCILLOR

954 Champlain Road Sarnia, ON N7V 2G2 Home – 519-542-8826

Business – 519- 336-5545

Fax – 519-336-2130

terry@terryburrell.ca

 

Mail – 514 Christina Street N. Sarnia, ON N7T 5W4

Salena Clarkson

CITY COUNCILLOR

1883 Lakeshore Rd. Sarnia, ON N7X 1C6 Home 519 542-2332

Business 519 339-0434 salena@auracom.com

David Ghobril

CITY COUNCILLOR

889 Hollands Ave. Sarnia, ON N7S 3B9 Home – 519 541-1896

Business – 464-2067 dghobril@cogeco.ca

James Grant

CITY COUNCILLOR

1001 Meighen Cres. Sarnia, ON N7S 1A7 Home – 519 330-6582

james.grant3@sympatico.ca

Mike Kelch

CITY COUNCILLOR

324 Tawny Road Sarnia, ON N7S 5J6 Home – 519 491-2245

Business – 519 339-4003 mjkelch@mac.com

Shawn McKnight

CITY COUNCILLOR

184 Christina St. N. Upper Sarnia, ON N7T 5T9 Home 519 464-6544

shawnjmcknight@gmail.com

 

NAME OF CANDIDATE

OFFICE

CONTACT INFORMATION

Matt Mitro

CITY COUNCILLOR

607 Rayburne Ave. Sarnia, ON N7T 7A5 Home – 519-332-6368

Business – 519 336-0114

Cell – 519 464-6621

Fax – 519 336-0115

mmitro@upritedoor.com

Bill Murphy

CITY COUNCILLOR

1207 Colborne Road Sarnia, ON N7V 3K9 Home – 519-402-4055

murf@ebtech.net

Darren Nesbit

CITY COUNCILLOR

835 Devine Street #92 Sarnia, ON N7T 7P6 Home – 226-932-2649

darrennesbit@hotmail.com

Denise Robertson

CITY COUNCILLOR

A-417 Nelson St. Sarnia, ON N7T 5K4 Home – 519 491-8151

denisesshoes@yahoo.ca

Mark Duncan Russell

CITY COUNCILLOR

662 Temple Street Sarnia, ON N7T 6Z2 Home - 519-479-0233

info@markrussellsarnia.com

Cindy Scholten

CITY COUNCILLOR

337 Shepherd St. Sarnia, ON N7T 3J7 Home – 519-337-1203

cindy4council@yahoo.com

Iqbal Siddiqui

CITY COUNCILLOR

965 Exmouth Street Sarnia, ON N7S 1V8 Home – 519-337-0505

Business – 519-337-7766

Fax – 519-337-0059

siqbal60@gmail.com

Scott Spinks

CITY COUNCILLOR

193 Euphemia St. N Sarnia, ON N7T 6A6 goodman253@msn.com

 

NAME OF CANDIDATE

OFFICE

CONTACT INFORMATION

Marie Timperley

CITY COUNCILLOR

844 Wellington Street Sarnia, ON N7T 1J5 Home – 519-344-5042

Business – 519 332-2222 timperleymarie@hotmail.com

Bryan Trothen

CITY COUNCILLOR

1084 Salisbury Street Sarnia, ON N7S 3V5 Home – 519-464-3869

trothen@xcelco.on.ca

John Vollmar

CITY COUNCILLOR

2655 Brown St.

Brights Grove, ON N0N 1C0 Home – 519 869-4395

jvollmar@cogeco.ca

 

Mail – P.O. Box 400 Brights Grove, N0N 1C0

Brian White

CITY COUNCILLOR

1216 Wiltshire Dr. Sarnia, ON N7S 3W2 Business-519 464-2585 brianfilm@gmail.com

Dave Boushy

CITY/COUNTY COUNCILLOR

1413 Lakeshore Rd. Sarnia, ON N7S 2M3 Home - 519 542-3109

Fax - 519 491-8351

d.boushy@cogeco.ca

Andy Bruziewicz

CITY/COUNTY COUNCILLOR

655 Stonecrest Ave. Sarnia, ON N7V 2K3 Business - 519 332-2639

Home - 519 332-2639

Fax – 519 337-7855

andybruziewicz@gmail.com Mail – P.O. Box 2373 Sarnia, ON N7T 7S6

Jared Fedora

CITY/COUNTY COUNCILLOR

839 Prestwick Crescent Sarnia, ON N7S 4J6 Home – 519 332-0386

jared@jaredfedora.ca

 

NAME OF CANDIDATE

OFFICE

CONTACT INFORMATION

Jim Foubister

CITY/COUNTY COUNCILLOR

1937 Buena Ventura

Brights Grove, ON N0N 1C0 Home – 519 869-4701

jfoubister1@cogeco.ca

Anne Marie Gillis

CITY/COUNTY COUNCILLOR

65 Ashby Cres. Sarnia, ON N7S 4L5 Home – 519 542-9728

sarcouncillor@gmail.com

Joe Hill

CITY/COUNTY COUNCILLOR

1200 Haight Lane Sarnia, ON N7S 2M5 Home 519-542-2344

Cell 586-612-3184

joehill42@yahoo.com

Bev MacDougall

CITY/COUNTY COUNCILLOR

228 Maria St. Sarnia, ON N7T 4T1

Business - 519 344-5543

Home - 519 344-0768

bevmacdougall@ebtech.net

Jimmy (Dimitrios) Netskos

CITY/COUNTY COUNCILLOR

1895 Blackwell Rd. Sarnia, ON N7T 7H4 Business/Home

519 542-2027

Cell 519 490-5478

Fax 519 344-1268

jnetskos@hotmail.com

Ian Cryer

TRUSTEE – LAMBTON-KENT DISTRICT SCHOOL BOARD

1046 Beverley Road Sarnia, ON N7S 3L9 Home – 519- 491-7039

icryer@cogeco.ca

Dave Douglas

TRUSTEE – LAMBTON-KENT DISTRICT SCHOOL BOARD

1081 Sole Street Sarnia, ON N7S 3H9 Home – 519-542-0953

davedouglas2004@hotmail.com

 

NAME OF CANDIDATE

OFFICE

CONTACT INFORMATION

Jack Fletcher

TRUSTEE – LAMBTON-KENT DISTRICT SCHOOL BOARD

23 Kamal Dr.

Sarnia, ON N7S 6M1 Home – 519-491-9965

Fax 519 – 491-9965

jfletcher12@cogeco.ca

Elizabeth Hudie

TRUSTEE – LAMBTON-KENT DISTRICT SCHOOL BOARD

877 Denmark St. Sarnia, ON N7V 2L5

Business 519 336-0623 Ext.

236

Home 519 542-0939

jhudie@sympatico.ca

Glen MacKinnon

TRUSTEE – LAMBTON-KENT DISTRICT SCHOOL BOARD

1520 Henley Cres.. Sarnia, ON N7S 5Z8 Business - 519-384-1377

Home – 519-336-1353

thirdwavebooking@yahoo.ca

Robert Clark

TRUSTEE, ST. CLAIR CATHOLIC DISTRICT SCHOOL BOARD

1104-161 Nelson St. Sarnia, ON N7T 7T4 Home 519 312-2423

camarob3@gmail.com

Michelle Parks

TRUSTEE, ST. CLAIR CATHOLIC DISTRICT SCHOOL BOARD

1012 Frost Avenue Sarnia, ON N7S 4G8 Home 519 336-2942

Business 519 381-8100 theparkes@hotmail.com

Stéphane (Joseph) Thiffeault

TRUSTEE, ST. CLAIR CATHOLIC DISTRICT SCHOOL BOARD

2121 Huron Shores Drive Sarnia, ON N7T 7H6 Home 519-494-6181

Business 519-339-7813 sthiffeault@cogeco.ca

Linda Ward

TRUSTEE, ST. CLAIR CATHOLIC DISTRICT SCHOOL BOARD

960 Hollands Avenue Sarnia, ON N7S 3C2 Home 519 542-4257

wward5@cogeco.ca

 

NAME OF CANDIDATE

OFFICE

CONTACT INFORMATION

Pierre Lambert

TRUSTEE – CONSEIL SCOLAIRE VIAMONDE

533 Hollywood Place Sarnia, ON N7V 2J1 Home – 519-344-3456

Marc Allard

TRUSTEE – CONSEIL SCOLAIRE CATHOLIQUE PROVIDENCE

169 Stuart St. Sarnia, ON N7T 3B2 Home 519 332-0915

allamarc@cscprovidence.ca

 

Dated this 15th day of September, 2014

 

Nancy Wright-Laking

City Clerk/Returning Officer

Downloads

What is PDF? PDF stands for Portable Document Format and is a way of distributing documents over networks while ensuring they always print the same. To view PDF files, you need either the Foxit Reader or Adobe Reader

This page was reviewed or revised on Tuesday, September 27, 2016 11:25 AM

Printer Friendly Version

Summary

A few clouds. Low minus 1.

Current Conditions

Clear

2.3C

For more information and forecasts, please visit Environment Canada

close

255 North Christina Street,
Sarnia, ON N7T 7N2
PH#: 519-332-0330
TTY# : 519-332-2664